Val: Who Inspires

I mentioned in my About how I was inspired by a woman I knew to write a pregnancy blog whenever I became pregnant. I’d like to tell you a little bit more about that blog. It’s written by a lovely lady named Val who has two little girls of her own. She’s a wonderful musician, has a lovely earthy style, and maintains a quirky humor which makes her writing fun to read, even if you don’t know anything about her. Over the course of her blog she discusses her pregnancies, life surrounding them, mood swings, writing music, and struggles with eczema, her loving dog, and remodeling. If you wanna read a great homey blog and snicker a bit I’d highly recommend her blog. We don’t share more than a common high school and love of music, but I think she’s a really great stand-up gal and I think you will too.

If you want to start at the beginning, start here and read from the bottom up.

Her absolute best posts, I think, were regarding labor. She wrote three parts found here, here, and here. Those posts are the ones that really made me want to write when I had a child.

And last, I’ll say if you like folk-style music, go take a gander at her musical musings here.

Leave a Reply

